Library Workshops

Library Workshops

Various Locations (see event description)
4th February 2020 - 25th March 2020
Various Times (see event description)

We are running a number of workshops in North Aberdeenshire Libraries for age 5 - 11 year olds. Workshops are free. To book call or email the host library (See below for contact Details). For any queries about the workshops contact Community@ASC.scot

Workshops

How to Make the Perfect Poo

Boddam Library - Tuesday 4th February @ 15:15 - 16:00 - Tel: 01779403732; email: boddam.library@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Strichen Library - Wednesday 25th March @ 15:15 - 16:00 - Tel: 01771637347; email: strichen.library@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

This hands-on workshop takes pupils on a journey following the passage of food through the digestive system



Crime Scene Chemistry
Peterhead Library - Thursday 6th February @ 15:30 - 16:30 - Tel:01779 403730; email: peterhead.library@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Fraserburgh Library - Wednesday 18th March @ 16:00 - 17:00 - Tel:01346 415820; email: fraserburgh.library@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Participants become crime scene detectives to investigate forensic evidence using microscopes, chromatography and chemical identification.



Amazing Bodies
New Pitsligo Library
- Thursday 13th February @ 15:30 - 16:15 - Tel: 01771653713; email: newpitsligo.library@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Rosehearty Library - Tuesday 10th March @ 15:30 - 16:15- Tel: 01346415822; email: rosehearty.library@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Explore the different parts of our body from bones, muscles and organs and discover how they work.



Feel the Forces 
Mintlaw Library
- Tuesday 25th February @ 15:30 - 16:30 - Tel: 01771676602; email: mintlaw.library@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Participants will investigate magnetism, electrostatic and gravitational forces with fun hands-on activities.



Circuits &Electronics 
Cairnbulg Library - Thursday 5th March @ 17:30 - 18:30 - Tel: 01346415821; email: cairnbulg.library@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

In this workshop participants will discover how electricity works by creating their own circuits and by exploring the conductive properties of various materials

Find out more in our community newsletter! > >

http://bit.ly/316T21c

Return to our events
Aberdeen Science Centre is a registered Scottish Charity, charity no: SC014922.
Copyright Aberdeen Science Centre 2019